Wk2 NaNo Update: Uncovering a Prequel

National Novel Writing Month

National Novel Writing Month

Here we are into the second week of NaNoWriMo. I couldn’t be more pleased with how my prequel is coming along other than having some worries that it’s going to run far longer than I’d like. Worries for winning are minimal at this point since I’ll probably accomplish that this weekend. What I’d rather accomplish is completing the novel and that could bleed over into December.

If it does, it does.

Despite being out of town for five days, I’ve settled into a comfortable pace, my typical big days ending with 4-6K.

You know, I’m okay with that.

It’s a decent pace and is producing a draft that possesses sufficient detail and depth for me to have ample story to work with when I edit later. Although, this story was never intended to receive this level of attention.

To read the remainder of this post please join me on the website HERE.

SaveSave

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

