Writing State of Affairs

Is this the late September scramble? The what? Well, I’m not sure if this scramble is really a thing as much as it’s the label I’m putting on my state of affairs at the moment. Yes, I’m scrambling, but it’s more about juggling tasks and less about completing a project. H’m, maybe it’s more of a transition.

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Photo: CA Hawthorne

No, make that multiple transitions occurring at the same time.

Let’s take a walk and I’ll touch on all of them…

I’m oh so thankful because, for a change, I’m entering the new season illness free thanks to great pulmonologists. On the heels of a retirement, I met my new doctor this past Tuesday and he’s Super smart! I like that in a pulmonologist. Hopefully my health will continue along the consistent path it’s been on since last January.

How about the seasonal change here in western Montana? A couple of weeks ago it was unseasonably hot and smoky. Now? Cool and cloudy. Still, the air is clear and yesterday I was ever so thankful to take a walk on a warm, autumn day.

On the writing front, I’m wrapping up…

To read the remainder of this post please join me on the website HERE.

SaveSave

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

