Walking Through

Something a little different today. I’m writing this late on Monday for my normal poem posting on Tuesday. And if you’re expecting a poem for Tuesday please keep reading. It’s there. At the end.

But first I wanted a few words with you all before I share.

I never add explanations with my poems. Today I’m making an exception. Too, I rarely post a poem regarding the same topic twice in a row. Today, another exception.

May has been a rough month for many reasons. Yet, it was manageable until life threw a few too many punches in quick succession. That’s how life goes sometimes.

I saved myself because in a moment of clarity I clung to a thread and summoned what I know. Mindfulness. Gratitude. Meditation.

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Now, I’ll help myself even more and share this post. The catch is the post isn’t really about me. It’s about you. It’s about a beacon of hope for others, a poem literally written at the moment I transitioned from no hope to walking through to the other side where there’s greater clarity.

If you suffer from depression you know what the view looks like far down the rabbit hole. It isn’t Wonderland…

To read the remainder of this post and the new poem that accompanies it please join me HERE.

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

