Short Reads, Feisty Females & Misguided Beliefs – Guest: Madeleine D’Este

*I’m honored to introduce my first ever guest blogger, Madeleine D’Este. She’s here to talk about her latest steampunk novella and provide us all with a little insight into her writing process. This was an easy decision for me because I’m a fan who’s read all three of the novellas in her series…

Short reads, feisty females and misguided beliefs: how I wrote Evangeline and the Spiritualist

I’ve recently released my latest novella in The Antic of Evangeline series – Evangeline and the Spiritualist. This is a series set in a steampunk Melbourne in the 1880s. Marvellous Melbourne, as it was known, was the second largest city in the British Empire in the 1880s and perfect for a steampunk setting.

Rather than the story itself, today I’m going to talk about my writing process. Hopefully you’ll find something useful to help your own scribblings…

 

To read more of Madeleine’s post on my website please join me HERE.

 

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

