Life Inspiration (Part 4)

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Photo: CA Hawthorne

It depends on how you look at it.

Arty. Abstract. No photographic inspiration has me more excited than this one. I’m thrilled to talk about a bunch of strange pictures on several levels.

If you write a blog or are familiar with many blogs you know it’s a challenge to navigate image rights. Long ago I decided to indulge my photography hobby and supply my own. It’s taken me years to build a library of images, but it’s becoming vast now. Even so, always having a related image for every poem I write was a challenge.

Then I had an idea. Why not create arty or abstract images that I could interpret as related to the topic at hand? Thus far it’s worked well and it’s fun.

Another advantage to venturing into the world to find these images is it requires employing new perspectives. Often I have no idea how I’ll use an image and later discover it’s perfect for an unexpected need. Too, reinterpreting images is as important as capturing them.

As I’ve said, these pictures fill needs (posts) and broaden my perspectives. The third benefit comes when they stir my imagination and stories/scenes result. For all those reasons I’m going to comment directly on these pictures.

Maybe you’ll find inspiration, too, for your writing, photography, other artistic endeavor, or even how you view the world. Remember, clicking on a picture brings up a larger version. Enjoy.

To see all the pictures that accompany this post, please join me HERE.

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life Inspiration (Part 4)

Leave a Reply

