Revisiting The Renaissance Cycle

May marks more than one anniversary in my life, some good and some not so good, but today I’m revisiting the journey that became one of my proudest achievements.

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Two years ago I published The Renaissance Cycle, a collection of poems spanning 2011-14. At the time of publication, little did I realize I was truly moving from one era in my life to another. Similarly, those three years followed a period that began in 2009 when illness ravaged my body and nearly killed me the following year. In 2011, when the book’s poems begin, I was still recovering.

Forgetting illness, 2011 was also turning point in my writing life. Never had I posted original work online, but that January I discovered…

To read the remainder of this blog post please join me on my website HERE.

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Revisiting The Renaissance Cycle

  1. I love that photo of you! And I am glad you are feeling well, YEA!!! If you are ever near Golden, let’s have tea and chat! 😉

    • Thank you…it was taken moments after opening the box holding my hardcopies. Oh, I’d love tea and a chat. I wish I was in Colorado as often as when I was in Wyoming. One of these days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

