Compassion’s Hand

#1000Speak

#1000Speak

Today we celebrate 1000 Voices for Compassion. #1000Speak means a wide variety of compassion posts are flooding the internet. Please indulge! I’m a small part of the wave, but proud to be so. I’m also thrilled that I’m turning a small, though significant, corner in my life. I’ve blogged before about abuse, self-acceptance, depression, and thankfulness, all worthwhile topics, but today it’s all about compassion. More specifically, I have news to share concerning self-compassion.

Confession #1: I’ve returned to therapy. It’s long since I’ve allowed the word hope to appear in my posts because, truthfully, it wasn’t within me. But now maybe, just maybe…

“It wasn’t your fault.”

But if…if I’d done something, if I’d tried harder…

“You should be proud of all you’ve made it through.”

But all I did was survive…


 

*To read the rest of this post please join me on my website HERE. Remember, today is February 20th and the day all those who are a part of 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion share compassion-themed posts around the globe. Please show your support AND support yourself by reading posts that will lift your spirits. #1000Speak

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

