Daring to Emerge

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Photo: CA Hawthorne

I can’t begin to express how much I’m delighting in autumn this year. The colors around the city and on the hillsides are brilliant. Each trip down the walking path is a new experience and now the leaves are gathering on the ground causing further changes upon the landscape.

There was a return to Glacier National Park recently where I enjoyed the beauty there with more colors added, the morning temperature cold enough to numb my hands and leave me longing for the approaching sun. The clouds hung low before retreating to the heavens, some clinging to the mountain tops.

Though I glimpsed two bears, I was too slow both times with my camera. I did spy a mountain goat and was nearly too excited to hold my camera steady, its zoom at the maximum. There were few people at Glacier so the opportunity to dawdle at the various cascades and falls was great.

Still, here in the city our days remain relatively mild. Some days I’m able to wear shorts while walking and there are even flowers blooming here and there. I understand that winter approaches, but I’m embracing this true autumn I’ve so long had only in my dreams.

To conclude this post and view all the pictures please join me at my website HERE.

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daring to Emerge

  1. Angela says:

    Your pictures are absolutely beautiful and make me long for adventure! Congrats on taking the November writing challenge! I look forward to hearing how it goes.

Leave a Reply

