Following

Photo: CA Hawthorne

Photo: CA Hawthorne

The season grows late.
The last sunset whispers no more.
Eternal slumber touches my eyes
and places peace within my core.

A new beginning dawns before the sunrise.
A chapter I cannot share.
Through the open window a gentle breeze lifts me
…let it take me there.

“There” is a place from which there’s no return,
but when one day you make the journey
please follow my heart
for if you do you’ll find me
waiting.

©July 2014, Christina Anne Hawthorne

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Following

  1. Beautiful pic and words Christina, looks like you are living in a place that inspires you.

Leave a Reply

