Website News!

Big news! Laird Sapir at Memphis McKay has completed the design work on my website HERE that I’ve been talking about for a long while. I’m so proud of the beautiful work she did…it’s homey and bright, yet simple and classy at the same time. Please stop by and take a look and, by all means, say “hello” while you’re there.

And now what? Now I’m forced to step on the brakes for a couple of days. I still have possessions at my daughter’s house and it unexpectedly sold so fast that I’m still in shock. What that means is that by the time you read this I’ll be well on my way there to pick-up what I need to retrieve. I’ll post on Saturday morning and then will plan my posts for next week, a week that I’m dedicating to my website celebration, my Ontyre Celebration. The online story will continue uninterrupted.

Facebook header.

Header, Facebook version.

After then it’s all about books, including me learning Indie publishing. The Renaissance Cycle, my “best of” poetry collection, is assembled. The project was initiated when people asked if I’d please put out a collection, but as work progressed it became a passion. There are finishing touches remaining, including a cover, and then…publication. My goal is before the end of April. Laird was quicker than I anticipated and the trip was unanticipated. Life happens. Then there’s the Ontyre series: Last Word Before Dying, the online story about Shayleen Rilden’s efforts to solve the mystery surrounding her in River Rock, Hartise will conclude online in the near future. I’ll then revise and publish it this summer. Where Light Devours will come after, my goal is early autumn. This is a far bigger story, about twice the length of the short online tale. It’s about Ergain Cursa, a Keeper currier, who wades through multiple conspiracies in an effort to thwart a plot that will destroy a nation. (Ergain has been mentioned in Last Word, but not by name.) More books will follow. Several exist in rough form, but I’m not sure what the final order will be (the first two overlap, as will others).

Nails.

At least my nails are done.

It’s all starting to come together, and I’m thankful beyond words to see a dream materializing, but there’s much work remaining. It’s a labor of love, though, and the biggest reward is sharing what I pluck out of my imagination. Believe me, if I leave it in my head it drives me crazy.

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog, Ontyre and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Website News!

  1. Sounds wonderfully like a HUGE plan Christine….congrats I will check it out

  2. PS tried clicking on the link and nothing came up for me, can you send me the link in an email. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

