My Poor Blind Dog

A story about an extremely special little dog who’s been through enough to bring most of us to our knees, and yet…

Cheryl Renee Hunt

Image

If my dog could read this, she would howl in disagreement to the term ‘poor’. She is the epitome of happy-go-lucky and has the ability to bypass every difficulty with ease. Yes, she is sleeping in this picture, but you would never be able to tell because she doesn’t have eyes. Don’t worry, I’ll get to that.

My dog’s story is long, even though I’ve only had her a little over two years. She is approximately 10 years old and is a rescue pet. I picked her up from a “rescue group” in Salt Lake City when I lived there. Once I finally got a hold of the group and convinced them to let me adopt her (the correspondence took weeks which was strange to me), the lady that I was emailing told me to pick her up from a local groomer. She told me all of her vet records…

View original post 1,272 more words

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Poor Blind Dog

  1. Poor baby it breaks my heart to see any animal in pain, amazing dog and owner.

    • I agree, Kath, and have had the pleasure of meeting this little dog. I don’t know which clamps upon my heart more, the suffering she endured or the love she still gives. Every day she lets everyone know how grateful she is to now enjoy love (and a whole lot of spoiling).

Leave a Reply

