Beginning the journey

Hi everyone! Please help me welcome a fellow Missoula writer and WANA who’s just begun blogging. That first step is a big one, as we all know. Anyway, here’s a life tale I could only hope to experience…

Cheryl Renee Hunt

Well I finally made the plunge into blog-hood. As someone recently told me, “You’re sitting on a blog gold mine, now’s the time to start one.” Okay, fine.

As I mentioned in my ‘About’ page I travel for my work, or as my tax consultant said today, “soooo, you’re a transient?” Um, well yeah I guess I kind of am. I began traveling for work October, 2013 in Parsons, KS. It’s a little itty-bitty town in the southeastern corner of the state. Oddly enough, it looked like Wyoming (where I’m from) just with trees. The assignment was for 13 weeks and it was a looooong 13 weeks. Don’t get me wrong, the people that I met and worked with there were amazing! They were very nice and welcoming. The weather, however, was terrible and I think I was allergic to it. My dog was as well, poor puppy. It was…

View original post 395 more words

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

