Busy, Busy, Busy

A truly exciting day here at Ontyre Passages and a big day for posts so I’m making another blog entry to mark the occasion.

I posted a fun poem earlier today entitled, Spidey, Ya Got No Righty. If our eight-legged friends terrify you then it’s a must read. You can find it in the Poetry category, of course, and I promise there aren’t any arachnoid pictures. Believe me, I wouldn’t do that to myself. I’ve literally fallen out of a chair because a spider picture popped up on the screen unexpectedly. Yikes.

I’m continuing to have fun with Shayleen and her writing adventures in The Journal. I really am making it up as I go along, though it isn’t that difficult when I’ve spent so much time creating the world she lives in. On my shelf are half-a-dozen notebooks with information about Ontyre and its cultures, history, magic, and other topics. It’s a good thing, because there’s so much to know that even I forget. A new post went up this morning.

Most exciting for me was posting the first chapter from Where Light Devours. This is a final draft, though it hasn’t undergone a professional edit. If you’re interested in sampling a fantasy that’s a bit different than most then by all means please take a look. It’s a little over 3,000 words, though, so be sure to grab a snack and a drink first. You can wash the dishes later. Oh, okay, go ahead and feed the dog and cat.

My sincere thanks to all of you who’ve been frequenting this site. Having the opportunity to share my efforts with you is exciting and rewarding. I’ve more stories in my head than I can probably ever set down for viewing, but I’ll certainly do my best.

About Ontyre Passages

Alive and well in the Rocky Mountains. I'm a fantasy writer who also dabbles in poetry, short stories, and map making. My Ontyre tales are an alternative fantasy experience, the stories rich in mystery, adventure, and romance. Alternative fantasy? Not quite steampunk. Not quite gothic. In truth, the real magic is in those who discover what's within.
This entry was posted in Main Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

